Hamilton wins in Belgium

first_img Constructors Points 1. Mercedes 4262. Ferrari 2423. Williams-Mercedes 1614. RedBull – Renault 1085. Lotus – Mercedes 506. Force India – Mercedes 497. Toro Rosso – Renault 358. Sauber – Ferrari 239. McLaren 1710. Marussia – Ferrari 0 Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton won the Belgian Grand Prix from pole position on Sunday to increase his lead over Mercedes team mate Nico Rosberg to 28 points with eight races remaining.Rosberg finished 2.0 seconds behind the Briton for the team’s seventh one-two in 11 races.France’s Romain Grosjean took an emotional third place for Lotus after Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel, in his 150th race and the team’s 900th, suffered a right rear tyre blowout on the penultimate lap.Hamilton has now won six races this season, and 39 in his Formula One career. He has 227 points to Rosberg’s 199.Driver and constructor standings after the Formula One Belgian Grand Prix at Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday Drivers Points 1. Lewis Hamilton (Britain) Mercedes 2272. Nico Rosberg (Germany) Mercedes 1993. Sebastian Vettel (Germany) Ferrari 1604. Kimi Raikkonen (Finland) Ferrari 825. Felipe Massa (Brazil) Williams 826. Valtteri Bottas (Finland) Williams 797. Daniil Kvyat (Russia) Red Bull 578. Daniel Ricciardo (Australia) Red Bull 519. Romain Grosjean (France) Lotus 3810. Max Verstappen (Netherlands) Toro Rosso 2611. Sergio Perez (Mexico) Force India 2512. Nico Huelkenberg (Germany) Force India 2413. Felipe Nasr (Brazil) Sauber 1614. Pastor Maldonado (Venezuela) Lotus 1215. Fernando Alonso (Spain) McLaren 1116. Carlos Sainz Jr (Spain) Toro Rosso 917. Marcus Ericsson (Sweden) Sauber 718. Jenson Button (Britain) McLaren 619. Roberto Merhi (Spain) Marussia 020. Will Stevens (Britain) Marussia 0last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *